Program for 2 p.m. on April 5

San Diego Civic Organist Emeritus Robert Plimpton will play the following selections:
America, the Beautiful –  Arranged by Robert Plimpton
Toccata on the French Easter Carol “O Sons and Daughters” – Lynnwood Farnam (1885-1930)
Prelude and Fugue in a minor (BWV 543) – J. S. Bach (1685=1750)
To Spring    – Edvard Grieg (1843-1907) Transcription by Edwin H. Lemare
Gothic Suite – Leon Boëllmann (1862-1897)
Introduction- Choral
Menuet gothique
Prière á Notre-Dame
The Bells of St. Anne de Beaupré – Alexander Russell (1880-1953)
Festival March (The Balboa Park Organ Suite) – Michael Burkhardt (b. 1955)
“Battle Hymn of the Republic: – 19th century American
“Lift Every Voice and Sing” – J. Rosamond Johnson
The Whole World in His Hands – Spiritual, Arranged by Joe Utterback (b. 1944)
Toccata (Symphony 5) – Charles-Marie Widor (1844-1937)
The National Anthem


%d bloggers like this: