Earth Fair Concert – 2 p.m. Sunday April 19

Free concert at 2 p.m. on the great Spreckels Organ on the occasion of Earth Fair! Jared Jacobsen, Former San Diego Civic Organist, will play this concert, which he has titled “Three Block-Busters and Some Bon-Bons” —
Toccata and Fugue in D Minor, S. 565 – Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750)
Caprice Viennois – Fritz Kreisler (1875-1962)
-transcribed for the organ by Jared Jacobsen (b. 1949)
Adagio in E – Frank Bridge (1879-1941)
Prelude to the opera Die Meistersinger von Nürnberg – Richard Wagner (1813-1883)
-transcribed by Edwin Henry Lemare (1865-1934)
Chinoiserie – Firmin Swinnen (1885-1972)
Maryette, “A Novelty Piano Solo” – Richard Leibert (20th century)
-transcribed by Jared Jacobsen
Ashokan Farewell – Jay Ungar (20th century)
-arranged by James Welch (20th century)
Rhapsody in Blue – George Gershwin (1898-1937)
-transcribed by Tobias Zuleger and Jared Jacobsen
National Anthem: The Star-Spangled Banner

Between selections Jared Jacobsen provided the organ fans with h

%d bloggers like this: