Sunday Concert: August 12

At 2 p.m., enjoy a free hour-long Organ Concert by San Diego Civic Organist Raúl Prieto Ramírez featuring the following musical selections:
America the Beautiful
Camille Saint-Saëns (1835-1921)
Improvisation Op.150 N.7
Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750)
Toccata, adagio and Fugue in C Major BWV 564
Cameo appearance – Reilly Xu, Monday Night Concert Artist
George Gershwin (1898-1937)
Eugene Gigout (1844-1925)
Toccata in B minor (from Dix Pièces pour Orgue, 1890)
Cameo appearance – Bruce Xu, Monday Night Concert Artist
George Harrison (1943-2001)
While My Guitar Gently Weeps
William Walton (1902-1983)
Orb and Sceptre
Charles-Marie Widor (1844-1937)
I-Allegro (from Symphony VI Op.42/2)
National Anthem
%d bloggers like this: