Program for Sunday Apr 7 at 2 p.m.

Free hour-long Organ Concert by San Diego Civic Organist Raúl Prieto Ramírez, featuring the following selections:

America the Beautiful
Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750)
               Toccata and Fugue in D minor BWV 565
Fred Stansfield/Raul Prieto Ramirez
The EXPO Official March arranged for pedals alone
Jan Pieterszoon Sweelinck (1562-1621)
Variations on: Onder een linde groen WsWV 325
Camille Saint-Saësn (1835-1921)
Danse Macabre (arr. E. Lemare)
-Audience award from last Sunday
Movie time!
 That’s Entertainment – La, la Land – I Could Have Danced All Night
Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy (1809-1847)
 Sonate for organ in B Major Op.65 N.4
Alexandre Guilmant (1837-1911)
 Sonate N.1 in D manor Op.42
(Come back for the next two weeks to hear more great music by Alexandre Guilmant)
National Anthem
%d bloggers like this: