Online Concert: Sunday Nov. 15

This Sunday at 2 p.m. Raul Prieto Ramirez will premiere an hour-long concert video on YouTube at 2 p.m. — the Society’s ongoing substitution for any live programming at the Spreckels Organ Pavilion, which is ruled out by the demands of public health as San Diego County goes to a tighter “purple” status.

CLICK HERE FOR THE LINK to this week’s online concert. If you miss the premiere, the concert video will be available for a few days to enjoy at your leisure.

Music Program for November 15:

Dimitri Schostakovich (1906-1975)
Lyrical Waltz, from Ballet Suite N.3
-trans. Raúl Prieto Ramírez

Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750)
Prelude & Fugue in G minor BWV 535

Johannes Brahms (1833-1897)
Hungarian Dance N.5
-arr. Edwin Lemare

Sebastián Aguilera de Heredia (1561-1627)
(Tiento de) Registro bajo de primer tono

Franz Liszt (1811-1886)
Ave María from Arcadelt S.183/2

Franz Liszt (1811-1886)
Transcendental Étude “Wild Hunt” S.139 N.8
-trans. Raúl Prieto Ramírez

The Star Spangled Banner

%d bloggers like this: