Happy Birthday, Bach!

Sunday, March 21, the world celebrates the 336th anniversary of the birth of Bach. In honor of the occasion, Civic Organist Raúl Prieto Ramírez has prepared an all-Bach concert that will premiere Sunday at 2 p.m. online — CLICK HERE FOR THE LINK –

Musical selections:

Sinfonia, from Cantata N.29 BWV 29
-transcribed by Marcel Dupré

Air from Orchestral Suite N.3 BWV 1068
-transcribed by Raúl Prieto Ramírez

Piece for Pedals alone in g minor BWV 598
(notated by Carl Philipp Emanuel Bach)

Toccata & Fugue in D minor BWV 565
(Dubious authorship)

Pastoral in F Major BWV 590

Prelude and Fugue in D Major BWV 532

Star Spangled Banner

%d bloggers like this: