Spreckels Organ Society

Sept 14 – Sunday Concert at 2 p.m.


San Diego Civic Organist Dr. Carol Williams will play a special program honoring the 200th Anniversary of the Star-Spangled Banner for the Sunday organ concert beginning at 2 p.m.
Fife and Drum Color Guard – Sons of the American Revolution
The Pledge of Allegiance – led by Earlene Lourenco, Daughters of the American Revolution
Preamble to the Constitution – read by Mary Brandeberry, Daughters of the American Revolution
America — Arranged by Carol Williams
Fanfare for the Common Man – Aaron Copland
Variation on “America” – Charles Wesley
When Johnny Comes Marching Home – Patrick S. Gilmore
Amazing Grace – Arranged by George Shearing
Remarks from Kathleen A Winchester, Daughters of the American Revolution
America, the Beautiful – Bates & Ward
God Bless America – Irving Berlin
Presentation by Richard Barck, Sons of the American Revolution
Musical Tribute to the Flag
The American Flag
Wave, Wave, Wave
Rally Round the Flag
You’re a Grand Old Flag
Red, White, And Blue – David T. Shaw
The Stars and Stripes Forever – John Philip Sousa
Sousa on Parade – Arranged by Carol Williams
Old Favorites – Arranged by Carol Williams
Battle Hymn of the Republic
Take Me Out to the Ball Game
Bill Bailey, Won’t You Please Come Home
Yankee Doodle Dandy
She’ll Be Comin’ Round the Mountain
When the Saints Go Marching In

Photos: Drive Like Jehu August 31, 2014

Carol Williams plays with a reunion of Drive Like Jehu during a 1-hour concert on the Sunday evening of Labor Day weekend.


See more of Mike Cox’s great photography at this link.

Program for Sept 7 concert at 2 p.m.

San Diego Civic Organist Dr. Carol Williams will play the following selections:

America – Arranged by Carol Williams

Chaconne – Louis Couperin (circa 1626-61)

Fantasia in G BWV 572 – J. S. Bach (1685-1750)

Red Pedal Solo – Marco Lo Muscio ( contemporary)

Fugue, Sonata II – Felix Mendelssohn (1809-47)

Trumpeting Organ Morgan – Karl Jenkins (contemporary)

Blue Moon – Rodgers & Hart

Tiger Lilly Waltz, Op 11- Carol Williams ( contemporary)

Swinging Bach – Heaps & Norlin

The National Anthem. – Arranged by Carol Williams

Come Dancing! Photos from August 25 Finale concert

It's almost time for the surprise.

More great photos at http://sosorgan.org/photogallery/2014/140825finale/index.htm#55

Photos: August 11 Membership meeting